Muslim mob torch and loot Christian homes and strip pensioner naked in street

The 300-strong mob stripped the 70-year-old woman naked over a rumour her son had an affair with a Muslim woman, the local church and witnesses said.

Ishak Ibrahim at the Egyptian Initiative for Personal Rights said the man fled the village in Egypt with his wife and children as his parents went to the police fearing for their lives.

A day later around 300 Muslim men set fire to and looted their house in the southern province of Minya and stripped the mother naked out on the street.

Eyewitnesses said the rabble set fire to and looted six other Christian houses.

The 70-year-old woman, who did not wish to be named, said: “They burned the house and went in and dragged me out, threw me in front of the house and ripped my clothes.

“I was just as my mother gave birth to me and was screaming and crying.”

Full article: Muslim mob torch and loot Christian homes and strip pensioner naked in street (Express)

Comments are closed.